Words Worlds Wards

My words
are all old words
I don’t like much
learning new words

My world
is an old world
I don’t like much
inhabiting a new world

My wards
are all young wards
I don’t like much
looking after old wards

My words
are all old words
I find myself repeating
all my old words

My world
is an old world
I find myself
reliving in my own world

My wards
are young wards
I find myself
mirrored in the glass of my wards

My words
are not new words
I’ve said them all before
I’ve no new words

My world
is not a new world
if I refuse to change
it is the same world

My wards
are not new wards
if I refuse to grow
then so will my wards

Leave a Reply

