Astral Travel

Let’s leave these bones
behind,
meet up in the astral plane

let’s leave these cares
behind,
start all over again

all the air in my chest
fills a red balloon;
floating into ether,
its string is tightly wound
around my finger,
cutting off all circulation

taptaptap
what is that rapping
at my mind
can it be
my potential
can I tap it
can it be
ideas are spilling
from my ears
like seeds

can I be

no more hollow words;
I feel
a tugging on my sliver cord

let’s leave these bones
behind,
meet up in the astral plane

let’s leave these cares
behind,
start all over again

2 thoughts on “Astral Travel

Leave a Reply

