She is the Reason 

I want to be
her Pangea
I want to be
her stained glass
her image
in rain drops
her vestige
in icicles
I want to be
something
more than
just me
a shared Picasso
a lifted Van Gogh
I want to be
an inspiration
to others
but I cannot
uplift myself
I want to be
a display
in stenciled
brilliant lights
I want to be
a snowman
in a perfect
Christmas village
she would be
my icicle lights
my perfect display
self sustained
my perfect
melted
manifesto
my out of order
every day
I am a mud pie
I am the sleep in her eye
I am a misfire
I am the opposite of die
I am still sleeping
I am the opposite of dream
She is
the pendent
on my breast
She is
the reason.

2 thoughts on “She is the Reason 

Leave a Reply

