Photos: Incubus/Deftones, Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Some amazing photographs here from my colleague Seth McConnell. I had the pleasure of being at this show and writing the review (see Seth’s link to Reverb). It truly was one of the best concerts I’ve seen this year.

Another Big Adventure

MORRISON, CO - AUGUST 24: Incubus performs at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado on August 24, 2015. (Photo by Seth McConnell/The Denver Post) MORRISON, CO – AUGUST 24: Incubus performs at Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, Colorado on August 24, 2015. (Photo by Seth McConnell/The Denver Post)

A little over a decade ago I had tickets to see Incubus at Red Rocks. I had made plans with friends to go, worked on saving money to drive from South Dakota down to Morrison for a few days and attend the show. Through a series of unfortunate events, I was convinced that I didn’t have the money and had to back out at the last-minute only to check my bank account the day of the show, well after my friends had left for Colorado, to find my bank account padded by several hundred dollars. I still kick myself for not going to the show. Luckily they recorded it for a DVD and I get to see my friends sitting in the front row having an…

View original post 534 more words

Leave a Reply

