Backpedal

Remorse
over
spilled discourse

Mopping
up thoughts
with a cosmic sock

Licking front teeth
looking for
raw thought

Searching for
pleasure/pain
and median to pull off on

Where were you
when I was backpedaling
softly on training wheels?

Moving forward
while I was
sinking into past

Malnourished
I cut my teeth
on bread so unclean

Pissing away life
to trade in for
interstellar dreams

Sifting for a thread
because
come apart at seams

Pure force
overwhelmed
intercourse

Where were you
my star
after I was the prequel?

Stopping
at nothing
to mete out my breaths

Leave a Reply

