First Aid Station

String me up
till I can’t breathe
pull my teeth
comforting
motherly
deity
come to me
come to me early
steal my words
steal my faith
I got it
I got it made
so long as
I know where is
the first aid station
direct me to
my best intentions
I should probably stop here
this is my stop
I should probably get off
here

I’m slipping through the cracks
through the pores in my skin

I would gladly host your panic attack
in exchange for my apathy

One thought on “First Aid Station

Leave a Reply

