Raving

Grinding my teeth
outside
my comfort zone

moving my body
but
my mind goes faster

attracted to
the attractor magnet

put me on
put me on continuous
shuffle
with your acid beats

those beats put me in a trance
they make me dance
I rarely dance

your ghost whispers in my ear
but I heed no caution

losing myself in a sea of other bodies

do not tell me the appropriate dose
I want to find out for myself

think of how different
this experience would be
without me

the sprinklers are on in the cemetery

One thought on “Raving

Leave a Reply

