Seasons

January,
where you gone.
March,
it’s November;
I’m still
singin your song.

leaves
on the ground,
and I’m still
pickin
for fruit.

snow flakes,
and I
unappreciate.
lookin for sun,
and I’m
lookin for shade.

September,
yeah I made
another year.
February,
still it dares
rear.

earth is salted,
and I’m
lookin for sweets.
this apple
so sweet,
and I need
a
bitter
cup
of
tea

to satiate me.

I am so tart,
and she,
lookin for
saccharine.

still lookin
for that season
to alleviate me.

Leave a Reply

