Because Etc.

I always talk about doing things
and never do them.

I should go see Grandpa this weekend.
I should take the kids somewhere nice.
I should fix the house up, and the yard.
I should exercise.
I should avoid alcohol.
I should finish that book.
I should buy some new work clothes.
I should etc.

I always talk about doing things
and never do them.

because of time.
because of money.
because of this or that.
because I’m tired.
because I’m lazy.
because I don’t feel like it.
because I don’t feel right inside.
because etc.

I always talk about doing things
and never do them.

I should get that promotion.
I should be a better person.
I should be a better friend.
I should be a better father.
I should be a better husband.
I should be a better lover.
maybe I’m being too hard on myself
because etc.

I always talk about doing things
and never do them.

Leave a Reply

