Hanging Monets

Save me from storied allegory
bore me with your tallied fallacy
humor me with lipped hypocrisy

hang me up in your tree
tradition breaking limbs
dead weight of free thoughts

defeat, an inner seed
dark water
magnetic negativity

hear ye, hear me out
most times I don’t
feel like shouting
I close my eyes
blinded by sentiments

sediments
dirt dripping up like
inverted runes

it’s all how you
see it
hanging Monets
upside down
righting stomach
so mis deeds
settle

this mind is acid
reflux
antacid an
excuse
a reason to
change

flush away
that
chalk taste

begin anew
on empty
stomach

I give you
a little piece of my heart
ventricle
by ventricle.

 

© Copyright Steve Shultz. All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “Hanging Monets

Leave a Reply

